About Our Agency

Local, Independent Agents

Kysar Millennium Leavitt serves valued clients throughout the Four Corners region and beyond with offices in Durango, CO and Farmington, New Mexico. By providing dedication and outstanding customer service we want to be your premier insurance agency.

We focus on business insurance for both large and small companies. Our clients can rest assured they have excellent coverage at a low cost. Whether it’s property insurance, employee benefits, or commercial bonding, Kysar Millennium Leavitt would like the opportunity to work with you.

Kysar Insurance Agency

In June 2016 Kysar Insurance Agency affiliated with Leavitt Group. We continue to operate locally but now with the added benefits and resources of a large national insurance agency. We look forward to continuing to serve the needs of our local clients.

Our Staff


Co-Owners


Bob Kysar

505-324-5708
bob-kysar@leavitt.com

Millie Howle

505-592-0130
millie-howle@leavitt.com

Ryan Woolverton

970-259-7966
ryan-woolverton@leavitt.com

Terry Hayes

505-592-0132
terry-hayes@leavitt.com

Farmington, NM


Commercial
Annette Franklin 505-324-5709 annette-franklin@leavitt.com
Bob Smith 505-324-5713 bob-esmith@leavitt.com
Danielle Bush 505-324-5704 danielle-bush@leavitt.com
Diana Hobbs 505-592-0134 diana-hobbs@leavitt.com
Judi Vaughn 505-324-5707 judi-vaughn@leavitt.com
Katie Harris 505-592-0133 katie-harris@leavitt.com
Mary Bacon 505-324-5702 mary-bacon@leavitt.com
Support
Clay Kysar 505-324-5716 clay-kysar@leavitt.com
Lindsay Luther 505-324-5715 lindsay-luther@leavitt.com
Terry Darby 505-325-4561 terry-darby@leavitt.com
Personal
Arielle Bryant 505-324-5705 arielle-bryant@leavitt.com
Debbie Pratt 505-592-0135 debbie-pratt@leavitt.com
Louise Rivas 505-599-6101 louise-rivas@leavitt.com
Benefits
Dan Casey 505-324-5703 dan-casey@leavitt.com
Sarah Weber 505-324-5701 sarah-weber@leavitt.com
Shawna Bruhn 505-324-5701 shawna-bruhn@leavitt.com

Durango, CO


Commercial
Chantel Martinez 970-375-3161 chantel-martinez@leavitt.com
John McManamon 970-375-3165 john-mcmanamon@leavitt.com
Justin Kautter 970-375-3167 justin-kautter@leavitt.com
Kelly Thompson 970-375-3162 kelly-thompson@leavitt.com
Melanie Watson 970-375-3178 melanie-watson@leavitt.com
Nancy Dombrowski 970-375-3170 nancy-dombrowski@leavitt.com
Rene Larricq 970-375-3171 rene-larricq@leavitt.com
Wendy Mosiman 970-375-3173 wendy-mosiman@leavitt.com
Personal
Cyndi Greer 970-375-3168 cyndi-greer@leavitt.com
Louise Rivas 505-599-6101 louise-rivas@leavitt.com
Benefits
Heather Brumbach 970-375-3160 heather-brumbach@leavitt.com
Todd Toner 970-375-3164 todd-toner@leavitt.com

About Leavitt Group

Long-Term Relationships

We work to develop lasting client relationships. As a privately-held firm, we have the flexibility to make long-term decisions with you. Our performance is not judged by Wall Street every quarter, but rather by the quality of relationships we maintain.


Experience And Resources

As the 13th largest privately-held insurance brokerage in the nation*, we bring you the national resources, experience, problem-solving skills, and key insurance company and underwriting relationships that will result in an effective risk management and employee benefits strategy.

A Greater Commitment To Your Success

As a result of our local managing co-owner and on-the-ground decision makers, our interest in your success results in a greater level of service and commitment to your business. We match solutions to your needs and geography.

Integrity

We believe in operating with complete integrity and transparency. We have a long history based on this principle, and it is a vital part of our culture. As we bring people into our organization, we look for those who share our values, thus fostering relationships based on trust—for employees, insurance companies, and clients.


*According to Insurance Journal, August 2017 issue.

History of Leavitt Group

leavitt group history

From the beginning, Leavitt Group has been built on a foundation of trusted co-owners with local insights and experience. This core value has remained central to Leavitt Group as it grew from one agency into one of the largest insurance brokerages in the United States.

Our Foundation

In 1952, Dixie Leavitt opened an insurance agency in Cedar City, Utah, with one company appointment and no clients. By the decade’s end, Dixie had thousands of clients throughout southwestern Utah and southern Nevada.

Our Growth

When Dixie Leavitt and his brother, Bert, incorporated Leavitt Insurance Agency of Las Vegas in 1959, Dixie owned 60% and Bert owned 40%. Using this 60-40 arrangement, Dixie and other co-owners invested in and created agencies in Utah, Arizona, and Nevada. Dixie formed Leavitt Group Enterprises in 1962.

Dixie built Leavitt Group on a foundation of able and trusted co-owners. He recognized that each agency should have nurturing insurer relationships, autonomy in staffing, and increasing sales and profits with which to build an adequate capital base.

As the number and size of affiliated agencies grew, the potential of strength in numbers became apparent. In 1978, the group formed Leavitt Group Agency Association (LGAA), providing member agencies with the multi-agency strength necessary to maintain insurer relationships, to offer placement services, to provide employee benefits, and to support other group-wide services, such as E&O coverage, accounting, IT, data management, marketing, and other key supporting activities.

Since its early beginning in 1952, Leavitt Group has grown into one of the largest independent brokers in the United States. Since 1989, consolidated revenues have climbed from $8 million to $250 million. Throughout this period of growth and success, agency profitability ratios have remained well above industry averages.

Our Future

Leavitt Group continues to expand into new areas and various market segments—from agencies serving in smaller communities to large agencies serving complex corporate accounts. Leavitt Group recruits qualified insurance professionals and affiliates with agencies who share the same foundational values based on integrity.

Contact Us Today


Let us help you with your insurance needs & questions.

Contact Us


Durango, CO Office
970-259-7966

Farmington, NM Office
505-325-4561
505-325-1849