About Our Agency

Leavitt Central Coast Insurance Services

Who We Are

Our Purpose is to help our clients succeed. We are passionately committed to enriching the lives of those we touch through services and products that reduce risk and increase assets, attract and retain key employees, and provide ongoing value to our clients, employees, and communities.

We are committed to you, your people, and your enterprise.

The values that we bring to each client relationship include:

  • Focus On Client Interests
  • Integrity
  • Creating a Unique Client Experience
  • Professionalism
  • Have Fun
  • Pursue Growth and Learning
  • Teamwork
  • Accountability
  • Community Involvement

Our Pledge

These principles, and a commitment to the highest personal standards, have allowed us to attract and retain some of the best and brightest professionals in our industry. Our commitment to clients is based upon a commitment to our employees, and this is what has historically distinguished us in a crowded marketplace – and it is an important part of what distinguishes us today. We are committed to providing exceptional long- term value to our clients through expert advice, creative solutions and uncommon service for their risk management, insurance and employee benefits needs.

Our Staff

Agency Management:

Ward McKalson
Principal
831-424-6404
ward-mckalson@leavitt.com
 Bio

Melissa Langley
CISR, Vice President
CA License #0D17444
831-771-5362
melissa-langley@leavitt.com
 Bio
Charity Guerrero
Employee Benefits Manger/Producer
831-771-5304
charity-guerrero@leavitt.com
 Bio

Our Staff

Allie Alvarez
Employee Benefits Assistant
831-771-5353
allie-alvarez@leavitt.com

Bertha Soto
Commercial Lines Assistant
831-771-5333
bertha-soto@leavitt.com
Candi Renteria
Commercial Lines Account Manager
831-771-5383
candi-renteria@leavitt.com

Chris Delgado
Life & Financial Service Advisor
408-427-4849
christopher-delgado@leavitt.com
 Bio

David Stone
Personal Lines Account Manager
831-771-5372
david-stone@leavitt.com
 Bio

Deana Doyle
Personal Lines Agent
831-771-5307
deana-doyle@leavitt.com

Deborah Prieto
Benefits Account Executive
831-771-5351
deborah-prieto@leavitt.com

Denise O'laughlin
Benefits Account Executive
831-771-5328
denise-olaughlin@leavitt.com
 Bio

Francis Svedas
Broker
831-771-5377
francis-svedas@leavitt.com
 Bio

Gracie Munoz
Commercial Lines Account Executive
831-771-5349
graciela-munoz@leavitt.com

Jennifer Spiller
Broker
831-771-5316
jennifer-spiller@leavitt.com
 Bio

Joe Bonura
Broker
831-771-5347
Joe-bonura@leavitt.com
 Bio

Juan Carlos Sanchez
Employee Benefits Account Executive
831-771-5301
juancarlos-sanchez@leavitt.com

Judy Larson
Employee Benefits Producer
831-424-6404
judy-larson@leavitt.com
 Bio

Lucia Perez
Receptionist
831-424-6404
lucia-perez@leavitt.com

Nate Egan
Commercial Lines Broker
805-459-6928
nate-egan@leavitt.com


Silvia Prieto
Personal Lines Account Executive
831-771-5309
silvia-prieto@leavitt.com

Suzette Chacon
Commercial Lines Account Manager, CISR
831-771-5317
suzette-chacon@leavitt.com

Tracy Graham
Employee Benefits Account Manager
831-771-5312
tracy-graham@leavitt.com

Trish Lefors
Producer
209-609-6346
trish-lefors@leavitt.com

About Leavitt Group

Long-Term Relationships

We work to develop lasting client relationships. As a privately-held firm, we have the flexibility to make long-term decisions with you. Our performance is not judged by Wall Street every quarter, but rather by the quality of relationships we maintain.

The Expertise And Resources You Need

As the 13th largest privately-held insurance brokerage in the nation*, we bring you the national resources, expertise, problem-solving skills, and key insurance company and underwriting relationships that will result in an effective risk management and employee benefits strategy.

A Greater Commitment To Your Success

As a result of our local managing co-owner and on-the-ground decision makers, our interest in your success results in a greater level of service and commitment to your business. We match solutions to your needs and geography.

Integrity

We believe in operating with complete integrity and transparency. We have a long history based on this principle, and it is a vital part of our culture. As we bring people into our organization, we look for those who share our values, thus fostering relationships based on trust—for employees, insurance companies, and clients.


*According to Insurance Journal, August 2017 issue.

History of Leavitt Group

leavitt group history

From the beginning, Leavitt Group has been built on a foundation of trusted co-owners with local insights and expertise. This core value has remained central to Leavitt Group as it grew from one agency into one of the largest insurance brokerages in the United States.

Our Foundation

In 1952, Dixie Leavitt opened an insurance agency in Cedar City, Utah, with one company appointment and no clients. By the decade’s end, Dixie had thousands of clients throughout southwestern Utah and southern Nevada.

Our Growth

When Dixie Leavitt and his brother, Bert, incorporated Leavitt Insurance Agency of Las Vegas in 1959, Dixie owned 60% and Bert owned 40%. Using this 60-40 arrangement, Dixie and other co-owners invested in and created agencies in Utah, Arizona, and Nevada. Dixie formed Leavitt Group Enterprises in 1962.

Dixie built Leavitt Group on a foundation of able and trusted co-owners. He recognized that each agency should have nurturing insurer relationships, autonomy in staffing, and increasing sales and profits with which to build an adequate capital base.

As the number and size of affiliated agencies grew, the potential of strength in numbers became apparent. In 1978, the group formed Leavitt Group Agency Association (LGAA), providing member agencies with the multi-agency strength necessary to maintain insurer relationships, to offer placement services, to provide employee benefits, and to support other group-wide services, such as E&O coverage, accounting, IT, data management, marketing, and other key supporting activities.

Since its early beginning in 1952, Leavitt Group has grown into one of the largest independent brokers in the United States. Since 1989, consolidated revenues have climbed from $8 million to $191 million. Throughout this period of growth and success, agency profitability ratios have remained well above industry averages.

Our Future

Leavitt Group continues to expand into new areas and various market segments—from agencies serving in smaller communities to large agencies serving complex corporate accounts. Leavitt Group recruits qualified insurance professionals and affiliates with agencies who share the same foundational values based on integrity.

Contact Us Today


Let us help you with your insurance needs & questions.

Contact Us  

831-424-6404