About Leavitt United Insurance Services

Local, Independent Agents

Leavitt United Insurance Services offers quality insurance coverage, a high level of professional service and a long-term relationship. We have several locations throughout California to serve your needs, including Visalia, Fresno, Napa and more.

As independent agents, we’ll research rates and coverage from top insurance companies to find the best insurance rates and insurance plans for you. We do the shopping and comparing, so you can save time and money!


Our Experienced Team


Brian Mulholland Portrait

Brian Mulholland

Managing Co-Owner
Elk Grove Office

brian-mulholland@leavitt.com
(916) 405-9199

Valentina Escobar Portrait

Valentina Escobar

P & C Manager
Elk Grove Office

valentina-escobar@leavitt.com
(916) 405-9197

Stephanie Gonzalez Portrait

Stephanie Gonzalez

Employee Benefits Manager
Lodi Office

stephanie-gonzalez@leavitt.com
(209) 365-4308

Rich Hansen Portrait

Rich Hansen

Independent Contractor
Elk Grove Office

rich-hansen@leavitt.com
(916) 405-9193

KJ Stephens Portrait

KJ Stephens

Employee Benefits Producer
Granite Bay Office

kj-stephens@leavitt.com
(800) 549-4242

Erik Kosney Portrait

Erik Kosney

Account Executive
Elk Grove Office

erik-kosney@leavitt.com
(916) 405-9188

Andy Cook Portrait

Andy Cook

Employee Benefits Producer
Fresno Office

andy-cook@leavitt.com
(559) 256-2575

Jake Newman Portrait

Jake Newman

Producer
Fresno Office

jake-newman@leavitt.com
(559) 256-2592

Courtney Christensen Portrait

Courtney Christensen

Employee Benefits Agent
Lodi Office

courtney-christensen@leavitt.com
(209) 365-4316

Adam Terpstra Portrait

Adam Terpstra

Commercial Insurance Advisor
Granite Bay Office

adam-terpstra@leavitt.com
(916) 790-5890

Martin Chavez Portrait

Martin Chavez

Commercial Producer
Napa Office

martin-chavez@leavitt.com
(707) 492-1252

Bill LaPat Portrait

Bill LaPat

Producer
Walnut Creek Office

bill-lapat@leavitt.com
(925) 395-2606

Leavitt United Insurance

Customer Testimonials


“I’m just glad we made the switch to Leavitt United. We are gifted with all of you over there.”

VP, Road Construction Company
Visalia, CA


“Everything and everyone was great, no problems, great service. Thanks.”

Owner, Manufacturing Company
Paso Robles, CA
Leavitt United Insurance Services

Companies We Represent

We represent the top insurance carriers in the nation and more.

View full list
Travelers
Anthem blue cross

The Dartford

Nation Wide

Contact Us Today

Brian Mulholland


Brian Mulholland
Co-Owner


Let us help you with your insurance needs & questions.

View Locations  

800-549-4242

About Leavitt Group

Icon Relationships
Long-Term Relationships

We work to develop lasting client relationships. As a privately-held firm, we have the flexibility to make long-term decisions with you. Our performance is not judged by Wall Street every quarter, but rather by the quality of relationships we maintain.


Icon Experience
Experience And Resources

As the 13th largest privately-held insurance brokerage in the nation*, we bring you the national resources, experience, problem-solving skills, and key insurance company and underwriting relationships that will result in an effective risk management and employee benefits strategy.

Icon Success
A Greater Commitment To Your Success

As a result of our local managing co-owner and on-the-ground decision makers, our interest in your success results in a greater level of service and commitment to your business. We match solutions to your needs and geography.

Icon Integrity
Integrity

We believe in operating with complete integrity and transparency. We have a long history based on this principle, and it is a vital part of our culture. As we bring people into our organization, we look for those who share our values, thus fostering relationships based on trust—for employees, insurance companies, and clients.


*According to Insurance Journal, August 2017 issue.